«Questions, that move forward»

«My leadership works. I just don’t know how.»

«Questions, that move forward» is a new support tool for leadership development. In an impact analysis, structured feedback delivers information on how leadership behaviour affects us, thus allowing those with managerial responsibilities a comparison of their self and outside image. This analysis allows those involved and the management or the coach, to develop concrete goals and formulate measures. «Questions, that move forward» is thereby the most important tool for sustainable organizational development.

«I want to develop my leadership skills.»

The development of skills needed to deal with people is a continuous process. This is nothing new, and there are countless methods and tools for it. Unfortunately, such tools have the critical disadvantage of standard criteria not doing justice to what is most important: human individuality. This is where «Questions, that move forward» begins.

«Stay true to yourself»

«Questions, that move forward» combines the principle of «stay true to yourself» with the drive of continuous improvement. The questions are not simply dictated, but rather chosen from a library of questions. This has several advantages. In addition to higher motivation, preliminary conclusions regarding leadership behaviour can already be drawn from the selection of questions. Furthermore, this approach allows a precise focus on objectives and measures to be defined later. The deciding factor is the question library, which was developed in close collaboration in practice during the past 15 years, and which includes crucial questions, with which a manager is confronted daily.

How does «Questions, that move forward» work?

In the first step, the manager chooses their important questions and defines the feedback providers. Together with the coach the individual question lists are discussed and adjusted, if necessary. Then the survey is carried out and evaluated by the tool. The results are discussed in the team and form the basis for setting new development goals and measures. Periodically repeating surveys ensures that the measures are successful and the development process is not stuck in the sand.

Where is the system used?

«Questions, that move forward» is the tool for:

  • Individual managerial coaching
  • Development of management or corporate culture
  • Team and organizational development
  • Talent management
  • Leadership Assessments
Schema_leading_questions_en
Registration for members

Log into the iToolz member area.

Forgot your password? | Register

«Fragen, die weiterFühren»

«Meine Führungsarbeit wirkt. Ich weiss nur nicht, wie»

«Fragen, die weiterFühren» ist ein neues Instrument für die Unterstützung der Führungsentwicklung. In einer Wirkungsanalyse liefert strukturiertes Feedback Aufschluss darüber, wie sich Führungsverhalten auswirkt und erlaubt dadurch Führungsverantwortlichen einen Vergleich von Eigen- und Fremdbild. Diese Analyse ermöglicht dem Betroffenen, dem Management oder dem Coach, konkrete Entwicklungsziele und Massnahmen zu formulieren. «Fragen, die weiterFühren» ist damit das wichtigste Instrument für eine nachhaltige Organisationsentwicklung.

«Ich will meine Führungsfähigkeiten entwickeln.»

Die Entwicklung von Fähigkeiten im Umgang mit Menschen erfordert einen kontinuierlichen Prozess. Das ist nicht neu, und es existieren zahlreiche Methoden und Instrumente dafür. Leider haben solche Werkzeuge den entscheidenden Nachteil, dass Standardkriterien dem Wichtigsten nicht gerecht werden: Der menschlichen Individualität. Hier setzt «Fragen, die weiterFühren» an.

«Bleib dir selber treu»

«Fragen, die weiterFühren» vereint den Grundsatz «Bleib dir selber treu» mit der Dynamik stetiger Verbesserung. Die Fragen sind nicht einfach vorgegeben, sondern werden individuell aus einer Fragebibliothek zusammenstellt. Das hat mehrere Vorteile. Neben der ungleich höheren Motivation lässt bereits die Auswahl der Fragen erste Rückschlüsse auf das Führungsverhalten zu. Zudem ermöglicht dieses Vorgehen eine präzise Fokussierung auf die später festzulegenden Ziele und Massnahmen. Entscheidender Faktor ist dabei die Fragebibliothek, die in den letzten 15 Jahren in enger Zusammenarbeit in der Praxis erarbeitet wurde und welche die entscheidenden Fragen beinhaltet, mit denen eine Führungskraft tagtäglich konfrontiert wird.

Wie funktioniert «Fragen, die weiterFühren»?

In einem ersten Schritt wählt die Führungskraft die für sie wichtigsten Fragen aus und bestimmt die Feedbackgeber. Gemeinsam mit dem Coach wird der individuelle Fragenkatalog besprochen und nötigenfalls angepasst. Danach wird die Umfrage durchgeführt und mittels Instrument ausgewertet. Die Resultate werden im Team besprochen und bilden die Grundlage für das Festlegen neuer Entwicklungsziele und Massnahmen. Periodische Neubefragungen stellen sicher, dass die Massnahmen erfolgreich sind und der Entwicklungsprozess nicht im Sand verläuft.

Wo wird das System eingesetzt?

«Fragen, die weiterFühren» ist das Instrument für:

  • Einzelcoaching von Führungskräften
  • Entwicklung der Führungs- oder Unternehmenskultur
  • Team- und Organisationsentwicklung
  • Talent-Management
  • Leadership Assessments
Schema_leading_questions_de
Anmelden für Mitglieder

In den Benutzerbereich von iToolz anmelden.

Passwort vergessen? | Registrieren